Gaia Ristorante

Stand-Up Gaia

More Italian to Love

42103f5147fb1199ff50ad51e5f36e8aeab8f393
UrbanDaddy - Gaia RistoranteSouth Beach needs another Italian restaurant like it needs another golden goddess in a bikini.

In other words, it doesn't. And yet it does.

Which brings us to Gaia Ristorante, now taking reservations for its Monday debut at the Hilton Bentley hotel.

From the folks who brought you go-to casual Italian spots like Carpaccio, Villagio and Luna Cafe comes an upscale counterpart more in the vein of Casa Tua or Quattro (read: save it for your bigger nights).

The bright restaurant sits in the back of the oceanfront hotel, just enough removed from the South of Fifth fray to create a quiet date-spot atmosphere. Yellow roses, toffee-colored leather chairs and a clean marble bar all add to the understated romance.

Wherever you land for dinner (we like the outdoor patio by the pool), start with the Mozz-Bar, a for-the-table serving of buffalo, bocconcini and burrata mozzarella with roasted peppers and Parma prosciutto. Move on to the black cod with porcini mushrooms, or speck-wrapped scallops over blonde raisins.

You know you're doing OK when even the raisins are blonde.

Vitals

Gaia Ristorante
at the Hilton Bentley
101 Ocean Dr
(at 1st)
South of Fifth
Miami, FL 33139
305-672-6624
website

Elsewhere on the Daddy

More Food in Miami